Keeping your finger on the pulse of new talent in the bars, kitchens and restaurants of London can be an exhausting – albeit delicious – task.

But thankfully, you lucky things, you've got us to let you know whose food you should be scoffing and whose cocktails you should be drinking. That said, a little input from the experts always helps, which is where the YBFs, or Young British Foodies, come in.

The YBFs 2017

Now in their sixth year, the awards recognise the personalities who are the future of food. It was set up by Amy Thorne (founder of Taste PR), national food journo Chloe Scott-Moncrieff and bad-ass baker Lily Vanilli to fill a glaring gap in the food and drink awards space, and make up-and-coming visionaries from around the UK more visible.

So without further ado, here are this year's winners...

Category: Fresh voices in food writing

Judges: Yotam Ottolenghi, Tracey MacLeod, Marina O'Loughlin and Fay Maschler

Winner: Olivia Potts, A Half-Baked Idea

Category: Alcohol

Judges: Tony Conigliaro (Bar Termini, Untitled, 69 Colebroke Row), Alice Lascelles, Anistatia Miller, Jared Brown (Sipsmith)

Winner: Ruth Spivey of Wine Car Boot

Category: Chefs

Judges: James Knappett (Kitchen Table), James Lowe (Lyle's), Nuno Mendes (Taberna do Mercado), Lisa Markwell, Camilla Scheidemann (Leiths)

Winner: Alex Harper, Neo Bistro

Category: Honorary

Judges: Chloe Scott-Moncrieff, Lily Vanilli, Amy Thorne

Winner: Grant Harrington of Butter Culture

Category: Meat

Judges: James George, Richard H Turner (Hawksmoor), Angie K, Dario Cecchini

Winner: Rebecca and Simon Wilson of Jolly Nice, Gloucestershire

Category: Baking

Judges: Claire Ptak, Lily Vanilli, Justin Gellatly

Winner: Terri Mercieca, Fraise Sauvage

Category: Food Sharing

Judges: Melissa Hemsley, Clerkenwell Boy, Phoebe Hurst

Winner: Riaz Phillips, Belly Full

Category: Vegetable

Judges: Anna Jones, Kylee Newton (Newton & Pott)

Winner: Ross Geach, Padstow Kitchen Garden

Category: Street food

Judges: Previous winners and Shing Tat Chung, Wai Ting Chung and Erchen Chang, founders of Bao

Winner: Kitty Travers, La Grotta Ices

Category: Front of house

Judges: Natalia Ribbe, Sandia Chang (Bubble Dogs), Joanne Searley

Winner: Kieran Monteiro, Boma Restaurants

Category: Charles Tanqueray InGINuity Award

Judges: Chloe Scott-Moncrieff, Lily Vanilli, Amy Thorne

Winner: Christina Schneider, Untitled and Som Saa

For more information: